Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint
 
 

ARCC
Home

Property tax collection and penalties are under the jurisdiction of the San Diego County Treasurer-Tax Collector office.
Information regarding your property tax bill or COVID 19 Penalty Cancellation can be found on their website at www.SDTTC.com or by calling their office at (855) 829–3773.




Marriage License and Ceremony Services Are Available By Appointment Only
If you are a San Diego County resident or active duty military in need of obtaining a marriage license and or civil ceremony, please email ARCC.FGG@sdcounty.ca.gov or call (619) 237-0502 during normal business hours for information on setting an appointment.

As of April 30, 2020, Executive Order N-58-20 allows for the issuance of Marriage Licenses via videoconferencing to be at the discretion of the County Clerk. Our office does not plan to issue marriage licenses or perform ceremonies via videoconference.

If you choose to have a videoconference marriage ceremony performed by an outside officiant, please click here to view a copy of the Governor’s executive order. 

Please note the following information regarding videoconference marriage ceremonies. Once you have obtained a California Marriage License, you are required to have a ceremony within 90 days of issuance. The couple must be in California at the time the ceremony takes place. During the time the Executive Order is in effect, the officiant and witness(es) may be located elsewhere for a videoconference ceremony as long as the video and audio requirements listed in the Executive Order are met. The couple would need to electronically send the marriage license to the officiant and witness(s) – our office will not be implementing any technology to assist in this process. After the ceremony takes place, the license must be returned to the County Clerk by the officiant within 10 days. The completed marriage license must be legible in order for it to be accepted for registration.

All Other ARCC Offices Closed: No Over-The-Counter Services
Phone, Mail, E-mail, and Online Services Still Available
3/19/2020

In accordance with the County Health Officer order regarding the COVID-19, starting Monday March 23, 2020, we are closing our doors to the public
and suspending all over-the-counter services at the Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk’s Office until further notice.

The following services will continue to be available by phone, mail, online, and via E-mail:

  • Document Recording Services (by mail only)
  • Vital Records requests: Birth, Death, and Marriage Records (by mail or online)
  • Fictitious Business Name Statements (by mail)
  • Property Assessment Services
  • Copies of Official Records (by mail or online)
  • Notary Public Registrations (by mail)
  • Authentications (by mail)

Phone, mail and E-mail assistance contact:

Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk phone and E-mail information services will remain available. Many customer services are available online at  www.SDARCC.com or:

Assessor Services: (619) 236-3771
Recorder Services: (619) 238-8158
Marriage/Birth/Death Records and Fictitious Business Names: (619) 237-0502
E-mail Contact: Arcc.fgg@sdcounty.ca.gov
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 121750, San Diego, CA 92112

For more information from the County of San Diego about the corona virus and real-time updates please visit www.sandiegocounty.gov/coronavirus or sign up for text message updates by texting COSD COVID19 to 468-311.

All Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk locations remain open at this time, 8 am to 5 pm. However, due to the County of San Diego’s declaration of a public health emergency, the Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk will be practicing social distancing. If you need service please maintain, whenever possible, a distance of 6 feet between yourself, others and staff. These protocols will be strictly monitored by staff. Thank you.

Due to the County of San Diego’s declaration of a local public health emergency on March 12, 2020, the Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk will be practicing social distancing.

Beginning Monday, March 16, 2020 all marriage ceremonies will be limited to the couple and two witnesses. No guests allowed. Couples who would like to hold a non-county conducted ceremony may want to consider our Commissioner for a Day program. You can find information and the application here.

We understand this may be disappointing to our couples, however, it is important that we all do our part to slow the spread of COVID-19. Couples may call us at (619) 237-0502.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.



Debido a la declaración del Condado de San Diego el 12 de marzo de 2020 sobre la emergencia de la salud pública, el Asesor / Registrador / Secretario del Condado practicará el distanciamiento social recomendado por el CDC.

A partir del lunes, 16 de marzo de 2020, todas las ceremonias de matrimonio se limitarán a la pareja y dos testigos. No se permitirá invitados adicionales. Las parejas que deseen celebrar una ceremonia conducida fuera de nuestras oficinas deberían considerar nuestro programa para comisionar un familiar por un día. Puedes encontrar información y la aplicación aquí.

Entendemos que esto puede ser decepcionante para nuestras parejas, sin embargo, es importante que todos hagamos nuestra parte para prevenir la propagación de COVID-19. Si tiene alguna pregunta, las parejas pueden llamarnos al (619) 237-0502.

Gracias por su comprensión y paciencia.

Ernest J. Dronenburg, Jr.

GENERAL INFORMATION
Phone: (619) 236-3771
E-mail: arcc.fgg@sdcounty.ca.gov

The Department is an important source of public information. We hope you enjoy browsing our Website and find it educational, informative and useful.