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COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO A - . o FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY
ERNEST J. DRONENBURG, JR. / \
ASSESSOR/RECORDER/COUNTY CLERK
www.sdarcc.com
BY MAIL
APPLICATION FOR A DEATH CERTIFICATE,
OR LETTER OF NO RECORD
$21.00 - PER COPY
FEES NON-REFUNDABLE
Per California State Law, Health and Safety Code, Section 103526(c), permits only FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY
authorized persons as defined below to request certified copies of Death Records. Type of identification provided, if processed in person:
Those who are not authorized by Law to receive a certified copy will receive a [ 1Driver’sLicense [ ] Military ID
certified informational copy marked “INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT [ 1Passport [ 1 Other

TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY.” If we cannot identify the record based on the information you provided, State Law requires that we retain the fee and issue a
“Letter of No Record”. Please wait 6 weeks from the date of the event before submitting your request. You will be asked to present a valid photo ID for all
in-person requests.

I would like a Certified Copy of the record identified on the application I would like a Certified Informational Copy of the record identified
form. (In order to receive a Certified Copy, you must indicate your on the application form. (You are not required to select from the
relationship to the person named on the application form by selecting list below or complete the statement of identity in order to receive
from the list below.) an Informational Copy.)

lam: The parent or legal guardian of the decedent (person named on certificate).

A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order, or an attorney or a licensed adoption agency seeking the birth
record in order to comply with the requirement of Section 3140 or 7603 of the Family Code.

A member of a law enforcement agency or a representative of another governmental agency, as provided by law, who is conducting
official business.

A child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse, or domestic partner of the registrant.

An attorney representing the registrant or the registrant’s estate, or any person or agency empowered by statute or appointed by a
court to act on behalf of the registrant or the registrant’s estate.

Any funeral director who orders certified copies of a death certificate on behalf of any individual specified in paragraphs (1) to (5),
inclusive, of subdivision (a) of Section 7100.

DEATH INFORMATION ON CERTIFICATE (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE) - $21.00 for each certified copy

First Name Middle Name Last Name

L]

[ 00O

Date of Death County of Death No. of Copies

DEATH INFORMATION ON CERTIFICATE (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE) - $21.00 for each certified copy

First Name Middle Name Last Name

Date of Death County of Death No. of Copies

DEATH INFORMATION ON CERTIFICATE (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE) - $21.00 for each certified copy

First Name Middle Name Last Name

Date of Death County of Death No. of Copies

Note: The Statement of Identity must accompany this request in our office before a certificate can be issued.

Requestor’s Name

PLEASE PRINT
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SWORN STATEMENT

, , declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California, that | am an authorized
(Print Name)

person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code, Section 103526(c), and am eligible to receive a certified copy of the death record of the

following individual(s):

Name of Person Listed on Certificate Number of Applicant’s Relationship to Person Listed on Certificate
Copies
Subscribed to this day of 20 at ,
(Day) (Month) (Yr) (City) (State)

(Applicant’s signature)
Note: If submitting your order by mail and requesting a Certified Copy, you must have your sworn statement notarized using the Certificate of
Acknowledgement below. The notary is only verifying the identity of the person requesting the copy not the relationship to the registrant.

Only one notarization is required even though the requestor may have a different authorized relationship to each being requested, (i.e. Mother on one
request, Registrant on another request, etc.).
CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

State of County of

On before me, ,
(Insert name and title of the officer)

Personally appeared who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the

person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same in
his/her/their authorized capacity(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf
of which the person(s) acted, executed, the instrument. | certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of

California that the foregoing paragraph is true and correct.

WITNESS hand and official seal
[] Personally Known OR [ ] Produced Identification. My hand and ofticial sea

Type of Identification produced

NOTARY SIGNATURE
Mail Certificate to:

Name

Please mail this request along with your payment (check or money

Address order payable to SD Recorder/County Clerk) to:

City, State, Zip

San Diego Recorder/County Clerk
Attn: Vital Records

Email P.0. Box 121750
Phone ( ) San Diego, CA92112-1750
Number of copies X $21.00 =
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